Teamspeak

From CosmicPrisons Wiki
Revision as of 02:41, 12 July 2019 by AppleOfficial (talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Approved revision (diff) | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

TeamSpeak 3 is the communication platform used by the CosmicPrisons community and staff, always available for support or just to hang around and talk with fellow cosmonauts.

Installing TeamSpeak

TeamSpeak 3 is available for download here

Download the correct version to comply with your computer operating system.

Connecting to the TeamSpeak

Connecting to the TeamSpeak is fairly easy. Once downloaded and open on your desktop, click the tab on the very top left of your TeamSpeak labeled Connections then select Connect.


In the connect window you will be prompted to input a server address, nickname, and server password.

The server address you can connect with is:
  • ts.cosmicprisons.com
Be sure to input your current IGN as well as the planet you play inside the Nickname box.
NO server password is required.

Public Channels

The CosmicPrisons TeamSpeak features community channels for staff and players to talk with each other.

The two public channels accessible by guests are:
  • Inmates Lounge
  • Banter Box

Players in these channels must follow ALL of the TeamSpeak rules. Failure to comply may result in the Sorry my mic doesn't work rank, which does not permit you to talk or join public channels.

Remember, breaking ANY of the CosmicPrisons rules on ANY of the CosmicPrisons platforms may result in punishment across all of the platforms.

Support Rooms

Support rooms allow players that have serious (non staff ban related) issues to gain access to staff help.

Staff Assistance Channels

The Staff Assistance needed channel is for players who have legitimate questions regarding the server, or issues that need immediate attending to.
Reasons to join the Waiting For Support channel may include
  • Game Breaking Bugs
  • Server questions
Reasons to NOT join the Waiting For Support channel include:
  • Staff bans
  • Purchase helps
  • Bug reports (unless game breaking)
  • Ban reports
If your issue requires admin support, a staff member may place you into Admin Support for you to wait in order to talk to an admin.
Please do not waste an admins time.

Admin Assist Appeals

Admin assist appeals are open from these timeframes:

  • Monday 9 AM - 11 AM CST / 3 PM - 5 PM BST / 12 AM - 2 AM AET (Tuesday for AET)
  • Tuesday 4 PM - 6 PM CST / 10 PM - 12 AM BST / 7 AM - 9 AM AET (Wednesday for AET)
  • Wednesday 2 PM - 4 PM CST / 8 PM - 10 PM BST / 5 AM - 7 AM AET (Thursday for AET)
  • Friday 10 PM - 12 AM CST / 4 AM - 6 AM BST / 1 PM - 3 PM AET (Saturday for BST/AET)
Note: The channel may close early if too many players join.
Requirements for joining the Admin Assist Appeals channel
  • You must have a working microphone / speakers / headset in order to be able to admin assist appeals.
  • You must join the teamspeak with your IGN of the account you are appealing
  • A sufficient amount of time must have passed before your appeal can be accepted
  • You must NOT join the teamspeak on a VPN

Insiding Reports

In order to report an inside, you must connect to the teamspeak and join our Insiding reports channel. Only Administrators and Banteam members can help with Insiding reports. Before joining Insiding reports channel, it is always worth a try to self-investigate the lost items and try to see if you can track down the items, if not we are always welcome to help in the teamspeak! For more information on Insiding, you can take a look at the Server Rules

Cosmonaut

The Cosmonaut rank allows trustworthy players to join a larger variety of channels and talk with other players of the community that have the Cosmonaut rank.

Cosmonaut is NOT just given, it is earned.
Ways that players obtain the Cosmonaut rank include:
  • Being trustworthy without staff present
  • Respected member of the TeamSpeak
  • Actively follows ALL the rules of CosmicPrisons


Content Hub

Content hubs are an area for Content Creators to speak and record with one another. The only way to gain access to these channels is if you are invited and moved by a content creator themselves.